The Chair of Medicine Scholars Award was established in 2013 by the Department of Medicine and awarded annually to meritorious University of Washington Department of Medicine trainees to foster the transition of awardees to the roles of physician-scientist and principal investigator as young faculty members.

Fellow recipients are:

Pavan Bhatraju
Acting Instructor
Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine

Rena Patel
Acting Assistant Professor
Allergy and Infectious Diseases